26 Years Euregional Prize for Architecture

EAP Euregional Prize for Architecture 2016

The Euregional Prize for Architecture is a cross-border prize awarded annually to the best graduate project in one of the five participating schools of architecture in the so-called Euregion Meuse-Rhine, the European region spanning part of Germany, the Netherlands and Belgium. An international jury of professionals will select the best graduate projects from a total of 29 projects and submit these nominations for the architectural award.

The Euregional Prize for Architecture has been awarded since 1991 and has been supported by an inter-institutional cooperation since 1995. The intense interaction between education, professional practice, architectural institutes and schools of architecture has resulted in a unique cross-border project.

ne prize aims to offer talented people, such as recently graduated chitects, engineers and urban developers, a platform that will facilitate their entry into the professional world. It is on this very same platform that the participating institutes are enabled to present emselves to an international audience and to get acquainted with one another's teaching methods.

Organising the annual prize-giving ceremony and the exhibition of the participating projects alternately in one of the Euregion Meuse-Rhine countries, ensures the reinforcement and advancement of the European character and cross-border cooperation, beyond the interests of the people involved.

In 2016, the awarding ceremony of the 26th Euregional Prize for Architecture will take place at Le Hangar B9 - ESA Saint-Luc, Boulevard de la Constitution 41, B-4020 Liège.

Organisation

SCHUNCK*

Cooperating architectural institution

Architektenkammer Nordrhein-Westfalen (Germany)

Cooperating schools of architecture

Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen, Fakultät für Architektur (Germany)

Universiteit Hasselt, Faculteit Architectuur en kunst (Belgium)

Fachhochschule Aachen (Germany)

Maastricht Academy of Architecture, Faculty of Arts, Zuyd Hogeschool (The Netherlands)

Université de Liège, Faculté d'Architecture (Belgium)

Sponsors

Stimuleringsfonds voor Creatieve Industrie

Gemeente Heerlen

Vlaamse Architectenorganisatie (NAV)

Wienerberger



IAV.:



















Le Hangar B9 - ESA Saint-Luc Boulevard de la Constitution 41, B-4020 Liège Saturday 12th November 2016, 20.00 hrs

Award ceremony Saturday 12th November (free of charge)

Le Hangar B9 - ESA Saint-Luc, Boulevard de la Constitution 41, B-4020 Liège

19.00 Informal preview exhibition

20.00 Word of welcome by Andrea Croé, Curator Architecture and Urbanism, SCHUNCK*

20.05 Introduction by ???

20.15 Jury presentation by Bernard Kormoss, Dean Architecture faculty University of Liège

20.25 Analysis of the projects by ????

20.35 Jury report and awarding of the 26th Euregional Prize for Architecture by the chairman of the jury

21.00 Reception

Exhibition EAP 2016 (free of charge)

Le Hangar B9 - ESA Saint-Luc, Boulevard de la Constitution 41, B-4020 Liège 14th November - 16th December Monday through Friday: 10.00-17.00 hrs.

Participants and projects

Maastricht Academy of Architecture

- Nadine Nievergeld Tour de Curiosité
- Roel Raeven Common Ground

RWTH Aachen

- Ruin all inclusive
- Julia Kaulen

Martin van Laack Tales from a funny place

Tales from a funny place

Via Nuova Marina, Naples

Mount Everest Base Camp

Isle of Islay - Nature observatory

Adrian Steckeweh

Aachen Onsen

Oliver Wenz

Zhen Zhang

Maximilian Schlechtingen

- Kathrin Fach Wertvoll

- Heinrich Altenmülle
- Sven Aretz Fire station – Leverkusen
- On the street 24 places
- Theresa Kotulla Developing a school in Himalaya
- Dasha Kuletskaya The Banya by the White Sea

ULg Liège

- Romain Cordonnier La Patinoire
- Francois Gena Herresbarn: Toward a rural identity Living in density
- Gatien Grégoire La Patinoire
- Nathan Heindrichs Posture
- Chloé Janssen Posture
- Jérémy Lelièvre Spatial Opportunism
- Back to Tradition
- Louise Mohr

Shirley Stoudemire Living in density

- Sophie Debelle

- Spatial Opportunism
- Marie-Charlotte Maréchal
- Stomatology's Reconversion

- Mathilde Weyer Stomatology's Reconversion

UHasselt

- Elien Bourgois Shade for Trade
- Dries Jehou Tidal Stones
- Daan Sillen Kigamboni Centre for Performing Arts

Kigamboni Performing Arts Centre?

- Lore Smeets Mangrove Park
- Lize Vanhoof What's underneath?
- Jonah Veestraeten
- Each memory has a soundtrack of its own Each memory its own soundtrack?

FH Aachen

- David Tarek Amir Mixed Use Skyscraper Paris-Grenelle
- Martin Nolten Skyloop Dance Academy

Jury

Bart Creugers Rob Meurders

Sascha Glasi

Benoit Vandenbulcke

Franz Ziegler, chairman

Jury secretary

Marina van den Bergen

Project analyst

Ariane Wilson

SCHUNCK***

Bongerd 18, NL-6411 JM Heerlen 0031 45 5772205 / architectuur@schunck.nl www.eap-pea.org

See www.eap-pea.org under prize or www.schunck.nl