Home Fleche-texte-grisActions Fleche-texte-gris Save the date: New CCP exhibition in Brussels
Actions
Publication date
30/06/21

website
www.citiesconnectionproject.com/

Save the date: New CCP exhibition in Brussels

Save the date: New CCP exhibition in Brussels
Save the date: New CCP exhibition in Brussels© Jérôme Van Belle – Wallonie-Bruxelles International

Save the date! Wallonie-Bruxelles Architectures is pleased to invite you to the launch programme of the new exhibition Cities Connection Project - Wallonia-Brussels/Basel/Barcelona - Shared living spaces.

Let’s meet on 14 and 15 October 2021!

These two days will be punctuated by an exhibition presented at the Brasserie de la Senne, a press conference, project visits in the presence of the architects, the opening of the exhibition, a debate/open discussion and a concert organised in partnership with Recyclart and the Institut Culturel d’Architecture Wallonie-Bruxelles (ICA-WB), a publication,...

This will be an opportunity for you to discover a selection of 60 projects (20 FWB, 20 Basel, 20 Barcelona) that contribute to social life and are at the same time living spaces and places for exchange.

The exhibition will be on show from 14 October to 18 November 2021 in the Brasserie de la Senne, one of the 20 FWB projects on display. The Brasserie de la Senne, designed by La Générale, is located on the Tour & Taxis site, known and recognised for its remarkable industrial heritage. Strategically located on the edge of the canal and in the immediate vicinity of the historic centre of Brussels, the former Tour & Taxis railway site is being transformed with the ambition of becoming an important vector for the economic and cultural development of Brussels, with projects focused on the circular economy and sustainable development.

Stay tuned!

***

Building on the success of the previous edition with Barcelona, WBA has renewed its partnership with Cities Connection Project and is preparing a new exhibition, this time presenting 20 projects by architects from Wallonia-Brussels, 20 projects by architects from Basel and 20 projects by architects from Barcelona.

This will be the 6th edition of the "Cities Connection Project" cycle, curated by Nicola Regusci and Xavier Bustos. The aim is to create a network of cultural connections between cities and regions sharing an important architectural tradition, while at the same time highlighting contemporary architecture and urban planning. The cities of Zurich, Mendrisio, Geneva, Lausanne, Barcelona and the Wallonia-Brussels Federation have been involved in previous editions.

For this edition, the architects will meet around shared living spaces. We wish to present projects that contribute to social life and that are at the same time living spaces and places for exchange.


Newsletter

subscribe

All our newsletters

WBA

Place Sainctelette 2
1080 B - Bruxelles


T +32 2 421 83 72
contact@wbarchitectures.be

back to top
Concept & Design : Salutpublic | Development : Bien à vous

Accueil Fleche-texte-grisActions Fleche-texte-gris Save the date : Nouvelle expo CCP à Bruxelles
Actions
Date de publication
30/06/21

Site Internet
www.citiesconnectionproject.com/

Save the date : Nouvelle expo CCP à Bruxelles

Save the date : Nouvelle expo CCP à Bruxelles
Save the date : Nouvelle expo CCP à Bruxelles© Jérôme Van Belle – Wallonie-Bruxelles International

A vos agendas! Wallonie-Bruxelles Architectures a le plaisir de vous convier au programme de lancement de la nouvelle exposition Cities Connection Project – Wallonie-Bruxelles/Bâle/Barcelone – Lieux de vie partagés.

Rendez-vous les 14 et 15 octobre 2021!

Ces deux journées seront ponctuées par une exposition présentée à la Brasserie de la Senne, une conférence de presse, des visites de projets en présence des architectes, le vernissage de l’exposition, un débat/lucha libre et un concert organisés en partenariat avec Recyclart et l’Institut Culturel d’Architecture -Wallonie-Bruxelles (ICA-WB), un catalogue, des rencontres institutionnelles…

Ce sera l'occasion pour vous de découvrir une sélection de 60 projets (20 FWB, 20 Bâle, 20 Barcelone) qui contribuent à la vie sociale et qui sont en même temps des espaces de vie et des lieux d'échange.

L’exposition sera présentée du 14 octobre au 18 novembre 2021 à la Brasserie de la Senne, l’un des 20 projets FWB exposés. La Brasserie de la Senne, conçue par La Générale, est implantée sur le site de Tour & Taxis, connu et reconnu pour son patrimoine industriel remarquable. Situé stratégiquement en bordure du canal et à proximité immédiate du centre historique de Bruxelles, l'ancien site ferroviaire de Tour & Taxis est en pleine mutation avec l’ambition de devenir un vecteur important du développement économique et culturel de Bruxelles des projets axés sur l’économie circulaire et le développement durable.

Stay tuned!

***

Fort du succès de l’édition précédente avec Barcelone, WBA a renouvelé son partenariat avec Cities Connection Project et prépare une nouvelle exposition qui présentera cette fois 20 réalisations d’architectes de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, 20 réalisations d’architectes de la région de Bâle et 20 réalisations d’architectes de Barcelone.

Il s’agira de la 6ème édition du cycle "Cities Connection Project", dont le commissariat est assuré par Nicola Regusci et Xavier Bustos. L’objectif est de créer un réseau de connexions culturelles entre des villes et régions partageant une importante tradition architecturale, tout en mettant en valeur l’architecture et l’urbanisme contemporains. Les villes de Zurich, Mendrisio, Genève, Lausanne, Barcelone ainsi que la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles se sont impliquées dans les éditions précédentes.

Pour cette édition, les architectes se réuniront autour des lieux de vie partagés. Nous souhaitons présenter des projets qui contribuent à la vie sociale et qui sont en même temps des espaces de vie et des lieux d'échange.


Newsletter

s'inscrire

Historique de nos newsletters

WBA

Place Sainctelette 2
1080 B - Bruxelles


T +32 2 421 83 72
contact@wbarchitectures.be

back to top
Concept & Design : Salutpublic | Développement : Bien à vous