Accueil Fleche-texte-grisConcours Fleche-texte-gris Call for project: European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention

Les concours présentés ici le sont dans leur langue d'origine

Date de publication


Site Internet

Call for project: European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention

Call for project: European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention
Call for project: European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention

The European Award for Architectural Heritage Intervention inaugurates its 5th edition coinciding with a rewarding anniversary, made possible by the project's 10th anniversary.

This biennial event, organized with the support of COAC (Architects' Association of Catalonia) and AADIPA (Association of Architects for the Defence and Intervention in Architectural Heritage), aims to distinguish quality heritage interventions and contribute to its disclosure.


The call is divided into four categories:

Category A: Intervention in built heritage
All architectural, permanent or ephemeral interventions in architectural properties of heritage interest.

Category B: Exterior spaces
All interventions in the historic public space, in monumental and cultural landscape environments.

Category C: Urban planning
All planning work aimed at the protection, conservation and enhancement of architectural heritage.

Category D: Disclosure
Those initiatives, activities and actions that are aimed at disseminating the values of architectural heritage.

Continuing with the dynamics established in the previous call, to give visibility to a greater number of works, in category A, the jury will make a selection of up to 15 and in B, a maximum of 10, from which, in both cases, will emerge an award-winner and three finalists; on the other hand, in categories C and D, there will be one winner and three finalists. On the other hand, from all the work presented, and also for the second consecutive year, a Special Mention for Restoration will be awarded to the intervention that from a technical and methodological point of view stands out for its quality, precision and respect.

Regarding the official award ceremony, yet again this year, it will take place within the framework of the International Biennial of Architectural Heritage Intervention. A conference that is organized by the award management, with the support of the COAC, AADIPA and the Generalitat de Catalunya, with its 5th edition being planned for May 2021 in Barcelona.

Who can participate?

Any professionals and associations linked to architectural heritage, such us: Architects and architectural firms, town planners, historians, archaeologists or AADIPA members, are eligible for entry.


All submissions must be entered into one of the above categories and they must have been conducted or published in the period between January 1st, 2014 and December 31st, 2020, in the European geographical area. The only exception is category D, where works by European authors in other geographical areas will be accepted.

The same author may present more than one work, piece or publication. A single intervention can apply for the award in different categories; however, specific documentation required for each of the categories must be presented.



Historique de nos newsletters


Place Sainctelette 2
1080 B - Bruxelles

T +32 2 421 83 72

back to top
Concept & Design : Salutpublic | Développement : Bien à vous