Accueil Fleche-texte-grisConcours Fleche-texte-gris TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2021

Les concours présentés ici le sont dans leur langue d'origine

Date de publication


Site Internet


TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2021


The TRANSFER Architecture Video Award is an independent award, launched in 2019, to recognise the most creative and innovative short films in the field of architecture, city or landscape worldwide. The 2019 edition of the award attracted the participation of over 300 videos from more than 50 countries. Video is becoming increasingly instrumental in analysing architecture and the human environment, and is directly related to the digital networks that underpin contemporary communication. With the TRANSFER Architecture Video Award, we aim to highlight the contributions that best represent new means of knowledge and analysis of architecture using video as a support.


Short films must contribute to exploring innovative ways of analysing and experiencing architecture, city or landscape, demonstrate the relevance of the topic and its social impact, and possess a high standard of production. Short films must have a maximum duration of five minutes and must have been produced within the past three years (2019–21).


The award is global in scope and open to filmmakers, architects, artists, photographers or any individual or group whose video work is related to architecture, city or landscape.


Giovanna Borasi, Director, Canadian Center for Architecture, Montreal

Alejandra Celedón, Professor, Head Master Architecture, Pontificia Universidad Católica, Santiago de Chile

Josep Ferrando, Principal, Josep Ferrando Architecture, Director ETSA La Salle-URL, Director Centre Obert d’Arquitectura, Barcelona

Fabrizio Gallanti, Director, Arc en Rêve, Bordeaux

Christophe Girot, Professor for Landscape Architecture, ETH Zurich

Daniel Kötter, filmmaker, Berlin

Rahul Mehrotra, Principal, RMA architects, Mumbai-Boston, Professor and Chair Department Urban Planning, Harvard GSD

Isabel Concheiro, Editor in chief, TRANSFER

Helen van Vemde, Founder, Sotto Voce Fondation


The award-winner and honourable mentions will receive a TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2021 certificate. They will be published on the TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform and be presented in a public event in fall 2021.


Call for submissions: April 1, 2021

Submission deadline: July 1, 2021

Announcement of the finalists: October 2021

Award ceremony: November 2021


Entries will be submitted exclusively online to:

Submission documents: original short film, full HD, 1920x1080, MP4, title and description, author’s contact details. Each participant can submit a maximum of two videos.

Submission fee: 50 EUR

Participation terms

Please see the TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2021 brief here.



Historique de nos newsletters


Place Sainctelette 2
1080 B - Bruxelles

T +32 2 421 83 72

back to top
Concept & Design : Salutpublic | Développement : Bien à vous