Home Fleche-texte-grisExpos Fleche-texte-gris CITIES CONNECTION PROJECT #6 - SHARED LIVING SPACES
expos
Publication date
14/10/21

Date
10/2021

website
www.citiesconnectionproject.com

CITIES CONNECTION PROJECT #6 - SHARED LIVING SPACES

Brussels - Brasserie de la Senne
Brussels - Brasserie de la Senne© J. Van Belle - WBI

Curators

Nicola Regusci et Xavier Bustos

About/Content

Building on the success of the previous edition with Barcelona, WBA has renewed its partnership with Cities Connection Project and is preparing a new exhibition, this time presenting 20 projects by architects from Wallonia-Brussels, 20 projects by architects from Baseland 20 projects of architects from Barcelona.

This will be the 6th edition of the "Cities Connection Project" cycle, curated by Nicola Regusci and Xavier Bustos. The aim is to create a network of cultural connections between cities and regions sharing an important architectural tradition, while at the same time highlighting contemporary architecture and urban planning. The cities of Zurich, Mendrisio, Geneva, Lausanne, Barcelona and the Wallonia-Brussels Federation have been involved in previous editions.

For this edition, the architects will meet around shared living spaces. We wish to present projects that contribute to social life and that are at the same time living spaces and places for exchange.

The first show of the exhibition will take place in Brussels in October 2021. It will then be presented in Basel in the spring 2022 before starting its international tour.

Offices and projects

THE 20 OFFICES/PROJECTS FROM WALLONIA-BRUSSELS

THE 20 OFFICES/PROJECTS IN THE BASEL REGION

THE 20 OFFICES/PROJECTS FROM BARCELONA

Catalogue

Shared Living Spaces is the theme chosen for the CCP sixth edition, with a fresh format: a connection between three partners: Wallonia-Brussels Federation, Basel and Barcelona. The sharing of spaces and activities, as well as the diversity of programs are the common points of the projects illustrated in this catalogue. In our view what is truly important are the different approaches and processes tried out by architects from different cities or countries while working in highly heterogeneous contexts. Two years hence, this theme has acquired an unexpected importance in the context of the global health crisis: the pandemic appears to have changed our way of communicating and relating to each other as well as our work system. These shared living spaces are now more than ever indispensable places, places that even the pandemic restrictions, still invite exchanges among users.For each of the three cities participating in the CCP06 connection, it will be produced a specific catalogue, presented as a single book.

Technical information

65 retroilluminated panels at A0 format - 20 per territory and 5 credit panels.

Itinerary

Brussels from October 14 to November 25, 2021 at the Brasserie de la Senne

Download

Newsletter

subscribe

All our newsletters

WBA

Place Sainctelette 2
1080 B - Bruxelles


T +32 2 421 83 72
contact@wbarchitectures.be

back to top
Concept & Design : Salutpublic | Development : Bien à vous

Accueil Fleche-texte-grisExpos Fleche-texte-gris CITIES CONNECTION PROJECT #6 - ESPACES DE VIE PARTAGÉS
expos
Date de publication
14/10/21

Date
10/2021

Site Internet
www.citiesconnectionproject.com

CITIES CONNECTION PROJECT #6 - ESPACES DE VIE PARTAGÉS

Bruxelles - Brasserie de la Senne
Bruxelles - Brasserie de la Senne© J. Van Belle - WBI

Commissaires

Nicola Regusci et Xavier Bustos 

Propos/Contenu

Fort du succès de l’édition précédente avec Barcelone, WBA a renouvelé son partenariat avec Cities Connection Project et prépare une nouvelle exposition qui présentera cette fois 20 réalisations d’architectes de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, 20 réalisations d’architectes de la région de Bâle et 20 réalisations d'architectes de Barcelone.

Il s’agira de la 6ème édition du cycle "Cities Connection Project", dont le commissariat est assuré par Nicola Regusci et Xavier Bustos. L’objectif est de créer un réseau de connexions culturelles entre des villes et régions partageant une importante tradition architecturale, tout en mettant en valeur l’architecture et l’urbanisme contemporains. Les villes de Zurich, Mendrisio, Genève, Lausanne, Barcelone ainsi que la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles se sont impliquées dans les éditions précédentes.

Pour cette édition, les architectes se réuniront autour des lieux de vie partagés. Nous souhaitons présenter des projets qui contribuent à la vie sociale et qui sont en même temps des espaces de vie et des lieux d'échange.

La première monstration de l’exposition se déroulera à Bruxelles en octobre 2021. Elle sera ensuite présentée à Bâle au printemps 2022 avant de démarrer sont itinérance internationale.

Bureaux exposés

LES 20 BUREAUX/PROJETS FWB

LES 20 BUREAUX/PROJETS DE LA RÉGION DE BÂLE

LES 20 BUREAUX/PROJETS DE BARCELONE

Catalogue

Les espaces de vie partagés est le thème choisi pour la sixième édition de Cities Connection Project, avec un format nouveau : une connexion entre trois partenaires : Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Bâle et Barcelone. Le partage des espaces et des activités, ainsi que la diversité des programmes sont les points communs des projets illustrés dans ce catalogue. Ce qui nous semble vraiment important, ce sont les différentes approches et processus expérimentés par des architectes de différentes villes ou pays dans des contextes très hétérogènes. Deux ans plus tard, ce thème a acquis une importance inattendue dans le contexte de la crise sanitaire mondiale : la pandémie semble avoir modifié notre façon de communiquer et d'entrer en relation les uns avec les autres ainsi que notre système de travail. Ces espaces de vie partagés sont plus que jamais des lieux indispensables, des lieux qui, même limités par la pandémie, invitent encore aux échanges entre les usagers. Pour chacune des trois villes participant à la connexion CCP06, il sera produit un catalogue spécifique, présenté sous forme de livre unique.

Fiche technique

65 panneaux rétroéclairé au format A0 - 20 par territoire et 5 colophons. 

Itinérance

  • Bruxelles du 14 octobre au 25 novembre 2021 à la Brasserie de la Senne

Fichiers

Newsletter

s'inscrire

Historique de nos newsletters

WBA

Place Sainctelette 2
1080 B - Bruxelles


T +32 2 421 83 72
contact@wbarchitectures.be

back to top
Concept & Design : Salutpublic | Développement : Bien à vous